All times are UTC - 7 hours

Post subject: So I started lifting weights....
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:40 am 

SuBz...imma catch up to you and surpass you!...I'm not eating anything super healthy like you though...just eating less portions of food and taking more protien...currently drinking dymatize whey protien and taking opti-men multi vitamins. Its tough going to the gym and not being able to lift what you used to be able to do easily 3 years ago...Hopefully 3 months and i can be in great shape

[ Posted from a mobile device ] Image

Post subject: Re: So I started lifting weights....
PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:01 am 

ive been lifting for 4-5 days a week for 6 weeks now.. already seeing results

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 6:46 am 

Without eating right gaining muscle mass is gonna be a challenge. Especially for some guys who got a faster metabolism. It all depends though, are you tryin' to just tone or get bulky??? Some supplements help and just straight exercise does provide the necessary stimulus to grow, but your not gonna see huge gains in builiding muscle.

Theres really only 2 components that work together to gain muscle. Obviously exercising, weight-training and cardio. The other is definitely proper nutrition. Alot of times though nutrition is left out and most people solely focus on exercise. Its usually the leading cause of dissatisfaction in muscle mass gains. Though, nutrition is what actually adds the muscle. Its a must to have protein in your diet.

Hope this helps, going on 26 now I really slowed down with my workouts. I actually need to get back at it too.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:56 am